March 16, 2022

The Honorable Mitch McConnell
Senate Minority Leader
United States Senate
S-230 U.S. Capitol
Washington, D.C. 20510

Dear Leader McConnell:

Conservatives are increasingly concerned with the Senate Republican conference regularly voting to confirm President Biden’s executive nominees. Other than a few notable exceptions, the conference is not using all the tools at its disposal to prevent President Biden from stocking the senior positions in the federal government with radical leftists.

For example:
• 28 Republicans voted for Anthony Blinken
• 8 Republicans voted for Rahm Emanuel
• 43 Republicans voted for Lloyd Austin
• 20 Republicans voted for Merrick Garland

If Senate Republicans were truly engaged in an effort to frustrate the Biden agenda, there would be far more tied votes, requiring a tie break from Vice President Kamala Harris. However, of the 528 votes cast in the first session of the 117th Congress, Vice President Harris has only had to cast a tie-breaking vote 14 times.

Senate Republicans cannot say on one hand that they are vehemently opposed to the Biden agenda while at the same time voting consistently to confirm dozens of nominees intent on expanding Biden’s vision for massive government expansion and control.

Particularly as the administration becomes more intent on using the levers of government to impose their radical views on all Americans, we urge the Senate GOP conference to take a firmer line on confirming any more of Biden’s nominees.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III
Attorney General
President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)
The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell
Chairman, Conservative Action Project (CAP)
Chairman, Constitutional Congress, Inc.
Tom Jones
American Accountability Foundation
Matthew Buckham
Fmr. Special Asst. of Presidential Personnel for Donald J. Trump
Founder, American Accountability Foundation
The Honorable Paul S. Teller, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Advancing American Freedom
Terry Schilling
American Principles Project
L. Brent Bozell III
Founder and President
Media Research Center
The Honorable Mary Vought
Executive Director
Senate Conservatives Fund
William L. Walton
The Bill Walton Show
Resolute Protector Foundation
Cleta Mitchell, Esq.
Senior Legal Fellow
Conservative Partnership Institute
The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop
White House Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)
David N. Bossie
Citizens United
Jenny Beth Martin
Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund
The Honorable David McIntosh
Club for Growth
Scott T. Parkinson
VP for Government Affairs
Club for Growth
The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell
The Leadership Institute
Alfred S. Regnery
Republic Book Publishers
The Honorable Donald Paul Hodel
U.S. Secretary of Energy (1982-1985)
U.S. Secretary of Interior (1985-1989)
The Honorable Matt Schlapp
American Conservative Union (ACU)
The Honorable Jim DeMint
Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute
Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)
Ed Corrigan
Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project
President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute
Rachel A. Bovard
Senior Director of Policy
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
Lori Roman
ACRU Action Fund
The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.
Chief Domestic Advisor
President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)
Chad Connelly
Founder and President
Faith Wins
Wesley Denton
Chief Operating Officer
Conservative Partnership Institute (CPI)
Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)
Executive Vice President
Family Research Council
Craig Shirley
Reagan Biographer
Presidential Historian
Elaine Donnelly
Founder and President
Center for Military Readiness
Rod D. Martin
Founder & CEO
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Guillermo J. Aragon
Chief Strategy Officer
Martin Capital
Christina Murphy Lusk
The Martin Foundation
Lourdes Cosio
Campaign for the American Future
Sherri R. Martin
Executive Vice President
The Martin Organization, Inc.
Shawn A. Mitchell
Former National Chaplain
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
Nancy Schulze
Founder, President
RCW Speakers
Kay R. Daly
Coalition for a Fair Judiciary
Eunie Smith
President Emeritus
Eagle Forum
Ron Pearson
Executive Director
Conservative Victory Fund
Lee Beaman
Beaman Ventures
The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.
Managing Editor
Seton Motley
Less Government
Don Woodsmall
Interim President
Center for Security Policy
Kathleen Patten
President & CEO
American Target Advertising, Inc.
Richard Wright
William P. Mills III
Executive Committee Member
Council for National Policy
Michelle Easton
Clare Boothe Luce Center for Conservative Women
Jason Jones
Movie to Movement
Mark J. Fitzgibbons
President of Corporate Affairs
American Target Advertising
Father Frank Pavone
National Director
Priests for Life
Joan Holt Lindsey
Lindsey Communications
Theresa Barbale
Executive Director
Life Network of Southwest Florida
Carey Woodruff
Executive Vice President
Foundation for American Christian Education
The Honorable Peter J. Thomas
The Conservative Caucus
Tom DeWeese
American Policy Center
Richard Rounsavelle
Richard Manning
Americans for Limited Government
Roxanne Phillips
Executive Committee Member
Council for National Policy
Willes K. Lee
Immediate Past President
National Federation of Republican Assemblies
Ralph A. Rebandt II
Gubernatorial Candidate
Ralph Rebandt for Governor
Allen J. Hebert
American-Chinese Fellowship of Houston
Mario Navarro da Costa
Director, Washington Bureau
Tradition, Family, Property
Dr. Allen Unruh
National Abstinence Clearinghouse
Melvin Adams
Noah Webster Educational Foundation
The Honorable Mike Hill
Former Member
Florida State House
Floyd Brown
The Western Journal
The Honorable Diana Denman
The Reagan Legacy Forum
Richard G. Scurry
VP Product Development, ltd.
Martha Fain
Shirley F. Lewis
Lewis Jewelers and More
Paavo Ensio
Universal Minerals Group
Dr. Teryn Clarke
Clarke Neurology
C. Preston Noell III
Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.
Richard D. Hayes
Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP
William Shaker
Washington Marketing Group
Debbie Wuthnow
Jack Park
Conservative Activist and Donor
Law Offices of Jack Park
Walker H. Wildmon
AFA Action
Penna Dexter
Point of View Radio
Judson Phillips
Tea Party Nation
Amy Kremer
Women for America First
Joseph R. Gregory
Gregory Mgt. Co.
Robert D. Thompson
Former Administrator
The Weyrich Lunch (1999-2016)
Ann Quest

All organizations listed for IDENTIFICATION purposes only.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s