Rep. Lauren Boebert led 28 of her colleagues in introducing the Shall Not Be Infringed Act. This bill seeks to repeal the so-called “Bipartisan Safer Communities Act,” legislation that was signed into law after numerous RINOs broke rank and failed to defend the Second Amendment. 

Rep. Lauren Boebert stated, “The so-called ‘Bipartisan Safer Communities Act’ tramples on the constitutional rights of law-abiding citizens and will have no significant impact in stopping mass shootings and deterring gun violence. This poorly written law was negotiated behind closed doors by a small group of Senate RINOs that do not reflect the interests and values of the American people. Shockingly, this bill was rushed to the floor a few days after introduction and didn’t receive a single Congressional hearing or markup despite the legal implications for millions of gun owners in America. Rather than hardening building security and allowing resources to be spent on training and staffing schools with more armed personnel, this bill seeks to bribe states with promises of Washington money for adopting red-flag gun seizure laws. The Shall Not Be Infringed Act fully repeals this unconstitutional bill and defends the Second Amendment rights of all Americans.”  


In June, President Biden signed into law S. 2938, which passed Congress when 15 Senate and 14 House RINOs teamed up with Democrats to pass the most radical gun grab package in nearly three decades.

This terrible public law seeks to implement “backdoor” universal background checks by reclassifying private sellers as gun dealers, and was widely criticized for incentivizing states to adopt unconstitutional red-flag gun seizure laws, extending background checks for adults under 21-years-old, creating criminal prohibitions on straw purchases, disarming teachers, increasing the likelihood that someone selling a gun from their personal collection will catch a federal gun charge, and more.  

Gun Owners of America (GOA) and the National Association for Gun Rights (NAGR) support Congresswoman Boebert’s bill.  

28 Members of Congress joined Rep. Boebert in introducing the Shall Not Be Infringed Act, including: Conference Chair Elise Stefanik, Andrew Clyde, Jody Hice, Mary Miller, Matt Rosendale, Dan Bishop, Warren Davidson, Jeff Duncan, Louie Gohmert, Bob Good, Randy Weber, Jeff Van Drew, Scott Perry, Adrian Smith, Alex Mooney, Brian Babin, Ben Cline, Andy Biggs, Chip Roy, Michael Cloud, Troy Nehls, Ralph Norman, Madison Cawthorn, Paul Gosar, Doug Lamborn, Vicky Hartzler, Ronny Jackson, and Thomas Massie.

The full text of the Shall Not Be Infringed Act is available here


One thought on “Boebert’s ‘Shall Not Be Infringed Act’ Would Repeal RINO Gun Grab

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s