Congressman Matt Rosendale joined 41 colleagues in introducing the Congressional Review Act Joint Resolution of Disapproval (CRA), which would prohibit the Department of Justice from implementing President Biden’s new rule to expand firearms definitions.

“The Biden administration continues its war on Americans’ 2nd Amendment Rights with this recent rule,”said Congressman Rosendale.“The ghost gun rule will do nothing to stop gun-related crimes and bad actors from accessing firearms, leaving law-abiding citizens to reap the consequences from this decision. I will do everything I can to prevent this rule from being enacted and to ensure that Montanans can continue to exercise their 2nd Amendment Rights.”

If passed, this resolution of disapproval would kill President Biden’s ghost gun rule, which he announced on April 11th.

This rule would reclassify gun kits as firearms under the Gun Control Act, requiring manufacturers to be licensed and include serial numbers on the kits. It would also require commercial sellers to run background checks before selling the kits.

Senator Ted Cruz (R-Texas) introduced the Senate companion last month.

For the past two years, we’ve seen crime rates skyrocket all across the country, aided by Democrats’ soft-on crime policies and left-wing district attorneys operating like progressive activists instead of law enforcement officers. Democrats would love nothing more than to shift the blame and stoke anti-gun sentiment, and create a permanent national gun registry in the process. By introducing this resolution, we’re pushing back—we want to stop the Biden administration from issuing the final rule expanding the definition of firearms and instituting a de facto national gun registry, we want to stop the false narrative that links the rise in crime to ‘ghost guns’ and firearms, and we want to protect law-abiding citizens who are exercising their Second Amendment rights,”said Senator Cruz.

This resolution was introduced by Representative Lisa McClain (R-MI) and cosponsored by Reps. Elise Stefanik (R-NY), Andy Biggs (R-AZ), Gus Bilirakis (R-FL), Dan Bishop (R-NC), Michael Cloud (R-TX), Jeff Duncan (R-SC),  Louie Gohmert (R-TX), Andy Harris (R-MD), Vicky Hartzler (R-MO), Jody Hice (R-GA), Dusty Johnson (R-SD), Doug Lamborn (R-CO), Tom McClintock (R-CA), John Moolenaar (R-MI), Greg Murphy (R-NC), Ralph Norman (R-SC), Scott Perry (R-PA), August Pfluger (R-TX), Greg Steube (R-FL), Glenn Thompson (R-PA), Tom Tiffany (R-WI), William Timmons (R-SC), Ted Budd (R-NC), Billy Long (R-MO), Rick Crawford (R-AR), Jodey Arrington (R-TX), Mary Miller (R-IL), Andrew Clyde (R-GA), Buddy Carter (R-GA), Bob Good (R-VA), David McKinley (R-WV), Lauren Boebert (R-CO), Jack Bergman (R-MI), Alex Mooney (R-WV), Michelle Fischbach (R-MN), Barry Moore (R-AL), Russ Fulcher (R-ID), Neal Dunn (R-FL), Fred Keller (R-PA) and Brian Babin (R-TX).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s