Earlier this week, Reps. Lauren Boebert (CO-3), Warren Davidson (OH-8), and Chip Roy (TX-21) were elected by members of the House Freedom Caucus to serve as Communications Chair, Whip, and Policy Chair, respectively.

Rep. Lauren Boebert (CO-03) stated: “The House Freedom Caucus is the most influential group on Capitol Hill. These members fight every day to preserve the rights and liberties of hard-working Americans. I am honored to be selected as the Communications Chair for the caucus, and I’ll work diligently to make sure the caucus’s message, and the powerful messages of each member, are delivered to the American people.”

Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21) stated: “I am honored to serve my House Freedom Caucus colleagues as Policy Chairman. The American people expect us to lead the fight against the woke agenda and tyranny the federal bureaucratic state and corporate cronies are forcing upon them. We must lead an unapologetic rededication to liberty and re-empowerment of the people.

I look forward to working with my HFC colleagues to craft and put forward an agenda not focused on taking back political power for the sake of it, but on taking back this country for the sake of our children and grandchildren.”

The House Freedom Caucus announced the election of Rep. Scott Perry (PA-10) as its new chairman in November.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s